Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Eliminating Disparities in Relapsed/Refractory Multiple Myeloma Care

October 29, 2020 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm PDT

Broadcast Date:
  • Thursday, Oct 29, 2020 at 2:00 PM Eastern (11:00 AM Pacific)
Despite expanding treatment options for relapsed/refractory multiple myeloma (MM), hematology/oncology teams face persistent barriers to the delivery of quality care across MM patient populations.

Join our expert faculty for this live webinar as they share real-world insights and lessons learned from an MM quality initiative conducted within two large oncology health systems.

Discussion will focus on:

  • Aligning care with evidence-based guidelines and new clinical data
  • Coordinating individualized treatment plans based on clinical and molecular disease features
  • Implementing team-based strategies to address disparities in MM care
Activity Type:
Live Webinar
Duration:
1 hour
Total Price:
Free

Broadcast Date:

  • Thursday, Oct 29, 2020 at 2:00 PM Eastern (11:00 AM Pacific)

Continuing Education Credits:

AGENDA

  1. Real-World Practice Patterns and Disparities in MM Care: Lessons From a Quality Improvement Initiative
  2. Integrating Molecular Testing and Risk Stratification Into Personalized Treatment Decision-Making
  3. Novel Treatment Options for Relapsed/Refractory MM
  4. Personalized Treatment Planning: A Case-Based Discussion
  5. Best Practices for Navigating Real-World Challenges to Health Equity and Treatment Decision-Making in Relapsed/Refractory MM

Intended Audience: Physicians, nurses, NPs and PAs, and pharmacists specializing in hematology, medical oncology, radiologic oncology

 

Details

Date:
October 29, 2020
Time:
11:00 am - 12:00 pm PDT
Website:
https://primeinc.org/webinars/3891

Organizer

PRIME Education, LLC
Website:
https://primeinc.org/